is an Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering at the University of California, San Diego, where he co-directs the UCSD Computer Systems Laboratory. He is also a Senior Fellow at the San Diego Supercomputer Center. He was a recipient of the (1992)

by He
Venue:in 1991, the TRW Faculty Development Award in 1991, and the UCSD Best Teacher in CSE Award in